Member Login

The Metropolitan Award

The Metropolitan Award is presented to a citizen of the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Community who has exhibited exponential effort toward improving the lives of our citizens, and who has made significant contributions toward the unification of our community. These efforts take place within both the business and social worlds and are indicative of the devotion and dedication that the award recipient holds towards others.

This year's honoree is Candace McGraw, CEO of the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), in recognition of her unwavering dedication and countless contributions in bringing together diverse groups of talented individuals and exemplary organizations for the benefit of our community and businesses. Her leadership has created an enduring impact on our region.

The Metropolitan Awards Dinner will take place on Tuesday, October 12, from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. at the Metropolitan Club.

Corporate and private entities are invited to contribute to and attend the dinner through both monetary and volunteer efforts. Please see available sponsorship opportunities and benefits by downloading this form.

Since our founding in 1991, the Metropolitan Club proudly supports local organizations sharing our philanthropic efforts to give back to our community and has provided over $1.6 million to several local charitable organizations. Current benefiiciaries are the Life Learning Center, Be Concerned, and UpSpring.

Previous Metropolitan Award Recipients:
1995 - Oliver Waddel
1996 - Joseph Hayden
1997 - Joseph Head
1998 - Bill Butler
1999 - Ed & Carole Rigaud
2000 - Otto Budig, Jr
2001 - Patricia Corbett
2002 - William Keating
2003 - Wayne Carlisle
2004 - A. G. Lafley
2005 - Judge Nathanial Jones
2006 - William Burleigh
2007 - Robert Castellini
2008 - Robert Sathe
2009 - Dr. James & Rachel Votruba
2010 - William T. Robinson III
2011 - Victoria Buyniski Gluckman
2013 - Chuck & Julie Geisen Scheper
2015 - Kathryn Merchant
2017 - Kay Geiger
2018 - George Vincent
2019 - Delores Hargrove-Young